Forever and always

Harap Maklum: To those who are particular, ada gambar tak censored later in this post. Betul tak bedek, geng. Kalau taknak tengok sila skip post ni.

20130623-113945.jpg

He sent me that while he was home in KL a couple of years ago, via email, which was a very rare thing, he’s not the email kinda person. So I know it was a random thing.
But who would’ve thought, now we’re really actually on our journey of wedding planning. Haha.

Today marks our 9th year of being together.

I think it’s unreal if people think that long term relationships are eternally blissful. I prefer to put it this way: the longer you’re with someone, the more you’ll learn about the person and the more you see his/her different personalities. The more you’ll hate them, love them, or work around them.

I won’t deny that there are days when I go “Mampus. Biar betul aku nak kahwin dengan si dekni?” It happens. But on most days I think we do okay, alhamdulillah.

After dinner yesterday, we passed by Temasek Sec on the road, and in those few seconds, we got all nostalgic. Haha
I’m so gonna go there to do my short free outdoor photoshoot that comes with the wedding photography.

Ideally, the idea of love and marriage is probably like this:

20130623-114850.jpg

But at the end of the day, once we’re done raising our kids and they have their own lives, once we’re wrinkly (and maybe grumpy):

20130623-114907.jpg

I told you ada gambar tak censored!
And if you were thinking I was gonna post smoochy, disgusting photos of myself and the boy, then you’re a selenge bacin. -___-

Would love to quote the source of the last photo, but these are photos I’ve saved in my hp for years. So I’ve forgotten. Sorry!

5 thoughts on “Forever and always

  1. Hahaha… that pic is so funny, but so true! Especially when you have had to help bathe an elderly (of the same sex), you realise how saggy you can turn out in old age.

  2. agree! i think long term r’ships can work both ways ah… there’s the possibility of knowing too much about a person, including their flaws and deep dark secrets, and then macam tak serasi anymore numsayin’? a lot of people go oohh and aahh over LTRs but they don’t know how much work is put in man.

    • Tru dat! I’ve had someone ask me “Do you guys ever fight?” Wah piang. Macam mintak kene The Pening Pengantin’s Penumbuk. Hahaha.
      There’s a lot more thinking going on, the longer it’s been and as long as you’re not married it’s different cos there’s really nothing to bind you guys together at all.. Except love.

Leave a comment