Keeping It Together

I owe an email reply to one of you, an update about my poll, an Urbane Wedding voucher, a post, at the very least.

But my beloved grandfather, the strongest, most selfless and simple man there ever was is now critically ill in the ICU. We have been reciting the Ya-Sin, encouraging him to mengucap each time he arouses from his sleep.

As the eldest grandchild, I had actually envisioned him witnessing my nikah.

Now I dont know if that will ever happen. But that is the least of my concerns now.

I am praying for the best, whichever the Almighty decides upon. If he has to go, I pray he goes in peace, at ease, dalam ketenangan dan keadaan yang beriman. Jika belum tiba ajalnya, ku mohon agar beliau sembuh dengan secepat mungkin.

If you see me online here, on fb or if I happen to tweet, it’s probably because I am taking a mini time off to keep myself together and breathe.

This hiatus will be infinite; until I am ready again.

10 thoughts on “Keeping It Together

  1. My prayers for your grandfather, may he pull through and get better insyaAllah. We all have a soft spot for our grandparents I think, especially if they were a big part of our childhood. I envision having my last surviving grandparent (my grandma) witness me getting married too but she’s pretty old so I can only hope and pray Allah panjangkan umurnya in good health.

  2. prayers to you and your grandfather dear, may Allah swt bless him always. He plans what’s best for us, so i hope you’ll feel better soon. (big bear hugs)

  3. *huge hug* It’s my turn to tell you this… Allah knows best.. prayers to your grandfather.. be strong and do take care.

  4. Be strong babe. Prayers for your grandfather and your family to be strong in this tough period. Everything will be ok, InsyaAllah. *hugs*

    • Thank you all you BTBs for the prayers and virtual hugs. I really do appreciate each and everyone of it. Thank you so much. Alhamdulillah he is making steady progress towards healing now. :)

Leave a comment