Gulung Karpet

So here we are at Arab St, we wanted to pay for our Kursus Rumahtangga at Masjid Sultan this Dec (yes, finally booked it, so hello fellow BTBs kalau you all going there pls tell me and we can say Hi!) and so we lalu those carpet/sejadah shops and I asked my mamat to point out the sejadah that he wants to me to get for him as barang hantaran. Cos he said he wants a thick one. Dari dulu dia cakap “mesti tebal tau. Make sure tebal k. I nak tebal.”. So we entered Aria Carpets.. And we were shown prayer mats, member shook his head and then pointed to:

20131012-190124.jpg
A Carpet!

-_____- Ler! Banyak dia peh sejadah! Cakap la nak carpet! Sheesh!
Even the shopkeeper said that it’s a carpet, and prayer mats are the other types but member insists on having it as a prayer mat. Sigh. Kenapa tak mintak tilam sekali kan? Hahaha

Well we did manage to get it offered at almost half price, but since the wedding is still far away we’ll get it later. Kalau tak simpan nanti sampai berhabuk, then aku kene vacuum la pulak. Ingat eh korang, they’ll bukak at $250 but you can get this at over a $100 lesser! So jangan tertipuuuu. Look for Imran/Mahdi!

So anyway, back to the kursus rumahtangga, we’ve decided on Kasih Sejati by Suchi Success, particularly because of all the good reviews, and because I’ve kept the brochure that they handed to me at Expo since like, in Jan. Haha. Masjid Sultan is damn biadab jauh from our place la, but oh well, at least can have dinner at Vintage Delicafe, which serves the illest Seafood Marinara, in my opinion. (And at the rate that I talk about food seriously takde harapan nak kurus)

We decided to go for the course in Dec because i’ll be on holiday, with no school as well, then he won’t be too busy with his work projects yet. And more significantly the date that it starts, 21 Dec will be exactly a year before our persandingan. And it’ll end just a day before our 9 1/2 years monthsary. So konon, nak impak maksima la kan. Hahaha.

Well I still have 4 draft posts yang tengah collect mould, and dinner is almost served now. And I shall keep that carpet in mind for hantaran!

Dinner is served now, so tata!

5 thoughts on “Gulung Karpet

  1. salam dear. For the kursus gota head down to make the full payment yeah? So far so many btbs are heading there. Should check it out. Would u mind if i linked u up btw?

    • Hey, no problem! Cuma i havent been updating my blogs properly, so it’ll take awhile for me to link u up. Hahaha
      Yes we have to head down to do full payment but I already called Ms Norsam, the in-charge and she passed me the mosque’s OCBC Corporate Acct No so i can save the hassle of going down. :)

Leave a comment